Do you have any popular opinions about the anime? - Page 3

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 96
Like Tree109Likes

Thread: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

  1. #31
    Registered User Trainer Gabriel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,799
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Trip is the most ill-conceived, poorly written rival in the entire anime.
    Iris is the most poorly handled, worst written main character ever.

    I don't think either of these statements need any further explanation by this point.
    Last edited by Trainer Gabriel; 8th December 2012 at 01:34 PM.

  2. #32
    Registered User The Fighting Misty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    28,646
    Blog Entries
    49

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    I still can't get over how terribly handled Dawn's rivals were. This is what I would have done:

    - Ursula would be Dawn's, "childhood friend" instead of Kenny and be introduced at the start of the saga. They'd battle on and off with Ursula beating Dawn every so often and Dawn beating her.

    - Zoey would be a little less one-dimensional and less Mary Sue-ish. Zoey and Ursula would also hate each other and there would be a three-way female bitch-fest between them.

    - Nando would have actually APPEARED in the show. Not much reason to call him Dawn's rival when he never battled her and wasn't in any of the Contest episodes really. Seriously, WTF was even the point?

    - Both Zoey and Ursula would have a crush on Dawn.

  3. #33
    You think you're bad, don't ya? Karamazov's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,884
    Blog Entries
    780

    Follow Karamazov on Tumblr

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by The Fighting Misty View Post
    - Both Zoey would have a crush on Dawn.
    That's not opinion or an idea. That's a fact. :P

    But yeah, I really thought Dawn was boring. I like her, but I liked her the least out of all the female characters.

    "Playing around?" Wrong.

  4. #34
    Princess of Sinnoh martianmister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    Female
    Posts
    3,224

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Satoshi is, probably, not gonna win Isshu League.

    Urara is Hikari's best rival.

    Harley was the most entertaining rival in this show.
    Afrojisiac-19 likes this.
    1. Satoshi/Ash Ketchum: 801 episodes
    2. Team Rocket: 736 episodes
    3. Takeshi/Brock: 633 episodes
    4. Kasumi/Misty: 282 episodes
    5. Hikari/Dawn: 201 episodes
    6. Haruka/May: 197 episodes
    7. Masato/Max: 192 episodes
    8. Iris: 141 episodes
    9. Dent/Cilan: 138 episodes
    10. Kenji/Tracey: 44 episodes

  5. #35
    RONALDO!!
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    893
    Blog Entries
    9

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Is Zoey a man??

    Ash Ketchum is an overrated character and an overrated trainer...
    For the last time, BW is NOT a reboot.
    (Copy and paste this to your signature if you agree)

  6. #36
    Registered User Foxeaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Female
    Posts
    139

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    The first movie was probably the best.

    The animation in BW is pretty sweet.

    Also the girl who kissed Ash at the end of the fifth movie was Latias.

    I think these are popular opinions. :"D

    Smile~

  7. #37
    追放されたバカ
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    1,156
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    - 4Kids Pokemon Dub is better than TPCi Pokemon Dub overall and just has more natural voice overs and stronger music. Best dub 4Kids did by far and a shame they aren't dubbing it anymore.
    - TPCi Dub is underrated: it has definitely improved substantially from its beginnings and there are less edits and BGM replacement in it.
    - The BW saga needed better writers but has a fresh feeling to it as well.
    Last edited by Pokémon Master Ash; 13th December 2012 at 02:54 PM.

  8. #38
    Registered User chella182's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Female
    Posts
    75

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    I wish Brock would come back, even if it's just for a few episodes!
    While Cilan is a nice character, I still prefer Brock to him.
    I wish they'd let Ash win a major league (discounting the Orange Islands) just once!
    Although if I'm wishing for stuff, I wish Pokémon Adventures would be made into an anime! Not necessarily to replace the existing one, just in addition to it.
    While I do love the original series, really, in terms of good battles, it was pretty poor.
    Piplup, Togepi and Axew annoy(ed) me.

    From reading around, those seem fairly popular.
    Water-noctowl likes this.

  9. #39
    The sound of drums
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Tijuana, Mexico
    Posts
    271
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    i got another one , i wish there was a canon anime/pokespe crossover
    martianmister likes this.

    Banner created by Princess of Hoenn.

  10. #40
    Crimson Fighter Phoenixphlare's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    2,090
    Blog Entries
    196

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    4th and 8th gyms were written terribly and nearly insulting of competent Ash fans
    Hidden Mew, Duque and Shinneth like this.
    Quote Originally Posted by Linkara
    Gary reveals that he already has six pokemon. And judging by the pokemon around that area I'm guessing he has a rat a bird two bugs AND anouther bird

  11. #41
    The sound of drums
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Tijuana, Mexico
    Posts
    271
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Wyvernphlare View Post
    4th and 8th gyms were written terribly and nearly insulting of competent Ash fans
    general or a specific region?

    Banner created by Princess of Hoenn.

  12. #42
    Crimson Fighter Phoenixphlare's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    2,090
    Blog Entries
    196

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by aloasa View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Wyvernphlare View Post
    4th and 8th gyms were written terribly and nearly insulting of competent Ash fans
    general or a specific region?
    For Unova
    Quote Originally Posted by Linkara
    Gary reveals that he already has six pokemon. And judging by the pokemon around that area I'm guessing he has a rat a bird two bugs AND anouther bird

  13. #43
    The sound of drums
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Tijuana, Mexico
    Posts
    271
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Wyvernphlare View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by aloasa View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Wyvernphlare View Post
    4th and 8th gyms were written terribly and nearly insulting of competent Ash fans
    general or a specific region?
    For Unova
    then you are 110% correct

    Banner created by Princess of Hoenn.

  14. #44
    Only 70 new Pokemon? Hoopa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    1,077
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Dragonite is the most badass and awesome pokemon to ever grace the Unova cast.

  15. #45
    XXXXXXXXXX Dragon Char's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Tower of Mastery
    Posts
    4,815
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    It's pretty hard to think of stuff that the fandom as a whole has agreed with me in terms of the anime. It pretty much depends on which sector of the fandom I'm speaking to. Lately, I'm starting to agree with the vast majority of the fandom in that the anime sucks, but that only applies to the Unova League. (that's the moniker I'm now giving BW from start to when the league ends. I'll be happy with calling the second saga Episode N) Amongst those that know the anime in detail, a lot of people agree that DP was the apex of quality. As for the lowest point, I think a lot of people agree it to be either the original saga or Johto. (Johto being more common in that instance since the original saga is too sacred to a lot of people) A lot agree with me on what the central problem of the Unova League is: it tried to be the original saga and failed in every aspect. (if they don't think that the anime ALWAYS reset every region, which I still will not truly believe because AG and DP at least made Ash more competent) A lot of the other matters are too trivial for me to recall. I know that the entire fandom doesn't agree on all of those matters. A lot of people don't even know all that's happened in the anime. Another thing that I'm starting to favor is that the anime has fallen too much to recover. Why I even entertain that it can be DP again, I don't know.
    Shinneth and martianmister like this.
    Step into the Fairy circle

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •