“Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 55
Like Tree25Likes

Thread: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

  1. #1
    追放されたバカ
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    Pokémon fans in the U.S. can catch the debut of Pokémon the Movie: Genesect and the Legend Awakened, starring the extremely powerful Red Genesect and Mega Mewtwo, followed by a sneak peek of the newest season of the Pokémon animated series, Pokémon the Series: XY. The brand-new season is set in the world introduced in Pokémon X and Pokémon Y and features Pokémon making their animation debut like Chespin, Fennekin and Froakie.

  2. #2
    Registered User SamurottMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Swimming to Kalos
    Posts
    115
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    So it's not just Pokemon XY, but Pokemon The Series: XY. Is it made so it won't be mistaken with the games?
    YOUR ARGUMENT IS INVALID!

  3. #3
    The Sworn Brothers Adyniz's Avatar Archives StaffBulbapedia Staff
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    2,412
    Blog Entries
    2
    Follow Adyniz On Twitter

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    Just an fyi... "Pokémon the Series: XY" is the title of the English dubbed season, not the Japanese series (which is simply Pocket Monsters: XY).
    Here is the logo which came with the press release.

    I am so glad they're doing a 2 episode sneak peak... Kind of like what they did with Pokemon Advanced back when RS were released.

    There is no official confirmation but it's pretty much obvious that the Japanese series will premiere with 2 episodes on Oct. 17 and we'll be getting the same 2 episodes in English dub after 2 days. Cool :D

  4. #4
    Moe
    Moe is offline
    Registered User Moe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    949
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    I'd have thought being a television show on a television would be enough of a disambiguator instead of needing to put 'the series'. They don't call them Pokemon The Game: Y - so why the need to point out the obvious here? If the name of the games was fine with Diamond and Pearl and Black and White, it seems strange to change that up now.

    Very glad to see we will be getting a preview of the XY series around the time of the games, does the timing mean that the US will get the second XY episode before Japan or is their premiere a double as well?

  5. #5
    Destinies United Kalos Adventurer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    162
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    Epicness! (can't believe I'm saying this), but Thank you, TPCi!
    At least this puts to death the speculation of Ash traveling alone.

  6. #6
    Moderator Hidden Mew's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Somewhere dreaming forever
    Posts
    4,217

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    This is a nice surprise. I didn't think that we would get a sneak peek until November, but doing it in October would make more sense to tie in with the release of X/Y. I'm not a big fan of including the series as part of the title. It just seems so unnecessary. Just having the title being Pokemon XY would make so much more sense. It's not like people would mix it up with the games when one is on TV and the other two are video games. Still, I'm eager to see the sneak peek to see all of the new Pokemon and all of the new characters.

  7. #7
    ポケモン Tsutarja's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    3,346
    Blog Entries
    564

    Follow Tsutarja on Tumblr

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    Quote Originally Posted by Moe View Post
    Very glad to see we will be getting a preview of the XY series around the time of the games, does the timing mean that the US will get the second XY episode before Japan or is their premiere a double as well?
    They will premiere as a double as the title says. :D

    I'm looking forward to this, we won't need to wait for the subs, haha. XD

  8. #8
    追放されたバカ
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    110

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    Not sure why they have to slap on "The Series", but the logo looks nice, and I am excited for the movie and preview.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    172
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    There are many shows that have had "The Series" attached to them for no apparent reason, usually to point out a fact like "This will be more Serial based than Stand Alone based", though I doubt that is the reason here. It is most likely to sound more unique, or like its a new series, compared to what has come before in an attempt to draw in more English speaking viewers... or in other words blatant grab attempt b.

    "What we create in the present is merely a shadow, nay, a reflection on our past."
    Quote from little known author: Lee Austin
    Inkay - Officially Claimed

  10. #10
    Bow before me, bitches! SammyW27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    1,056
    Add SammyW27 on Facebook
    Visit SammyW27's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    Whoa! Didn't see that coming! O_O

    (And just two days after XY starts in Japan too!)
    Being a fan means being unashamed of what you like, no matter what anyone else says

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    172
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    Quote Originally Posted by SammyW27 View Post
    Whoa! Didn't see that coming! O_O

    (And just two days after XY starts in Japan too!)
    Really... I saw it coming back in May... The Pokémon Company has been trying to sync the Japanese and International everything for a while now. Likely they are trying to sync the Anime as well which means we'll likely receive a few burn-off marathons in the future in order to get America close to the Japanese releases.

    "What we create in the present is merely a shadow, nay, a reflection on our past."
    Quote from little known author: Lee Austin
    Inkay - Officially Claimed

  12. #12
    Registered User Avirave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Transgender
    Posts
    68

    Follow Avirave on Tumblr Visit Avirave's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    And we still don't have any idea about the anime. Like his rival or who he will travel with. Maybe in Coro Coro this week.
    Guy_Spy likes this.

  13. #13
    Destinies United Kalos Adventurer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    162
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    Quote Originally Posted by Avirave View Post
    And we still don't have any idea about the anime. Like his rival or who he will travel with. Maybe in Coro Coro this week.
    We're getting a preview with new characters this weekend on Pokemon Smash.

  14. #14
    追放されたバカ
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    While it's not a simulcast, this is probably as close as we'll get to one. This is very exciting.

  15. #15
    Registered User Avirave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Transgender
    Posts
    68

    Follow Avirave on Tumblr Visit Avirave's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: “Pokémon The Series: XY” Two-Episode Sneak Preview; October 19, 2013

    Quote Originally Posted by Gen6fan View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Avirave View Post
    And we still don't have any idea about the anime. Like his rival or who he will travel with. Maybe in Coro Coro this week.
    We're getting a preview with new characters this weekend on Pokemon Smash.


    So will might know sooner if Coro leaks since Smash usually re covers info the zine has. But does Coro ever focus on the anime or is it the games only?

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •