EVERYONE: A Whole New World

Thread: A Whole New World

Registered User Du Sundavar Freohr's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Default A Whole New World

Chapter 1
    Please comment! I'm new at writing fanfics.

I stood there, watching the basketballs bounce with a hypnotic rhythm on the ground. It was almost magical… well maybe to another person. I'm not too good at basketball. Or baseball. Or soccer. Or any sport, for that matter. I'm decent. That word has begun to define me as of late. I wasn't much to look at, especially now that I was in my, ah, how does Mom put it? Awkward years. Yeah, short black hair, brown eyes, average build, average everything. Except for my brain! I have an above average one of those. Of course, seeing as the gods of my life couldn't give me one edge, all my teachers hate me because I'm an "instigator" and "funny" and "have a life". As you can see, my teachers do not have the highest opinion of me, nor I them. Then again, I am fourteen, so it's not like I'm forging lifelong relationships with them. None of this matters, however, because I am in middle school, and that means life sucks. All the time. Forever… well, at least until you leave the seventh ring of hell, otherwise known as Robertson Middle School, Chicago (Home of the Tigers!).