ATTENTION: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

  1. #1
    Moderator AceTrainer14's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,796
    Trophies
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Hello once more everyone!

    After a week of voting, and I must say that I was very pleased with the amount of voting that people did, we now have our list of all the stories and characters that will be moving onwards to the Judging Round. Sorry to those who did not make it on, but there is always next time to try again :)

    But congratulations to those people whose work is now onto the next stage! Due to there not being enough votes to qualify more than two nominees, Best Dark Fic and Best Antagonist will have the other nominees that received only one vote move up as well in order for competition.

    Best Journey Fic
    How to Conquer Kanto in Eight Easy Steps by AceTrainer14
    Unpredictable by @AetherX
    Flames of a Revolutionary by @Tophat Dragoneye

    Best Dark Fic
    Galactic by AceTrainer14
    Plasma’s Folly by @Ahnyo
    Hero by @Zekurom

    Best Crossover/Non Pokemon Fic
    The Passage by @Kyuuketsuki
    Fire Emblem: Dawn of Darkness by @Kelleo

    Best Alternate
    Mirage Forest by Kyuuketsuki
    Pokemon Academy Year II: Second Year Rhapsody by @Flaze
    The Story of Fritz Westmyn: The Turning World by @System Error

    Best Expansion
    The Barefoot, Fighting Genius! By Kyuuketsuki
    Dawn of Darkness by AceTrainer14
    Pokemon: The Song of Jewels by @LightningTopaz

    Best Protagonist
    Alaska Acevedo from How to Conquer Kanto in Eight Easy Steps
    Fritz Westmyn from The Story of Fritz Westmyn: The Turning World

    Best Antagonist
    Cyrus from Galactic
    Gideon from How to Conquer Kanto in Eight Easy Steps
    Cronus Aporon from The Story of Fritz Westmyn: The Turning World
    Reese Walker from Unpredictable

    Best Supporting
    Reika Easton from The Story of Fritz Westmyn: The Turning World
    Criss from Unpredictable
    Don from Flames of a Revolutionary


    Please let me know if you believe your story or character was not moved on when it should have been. I will leave this as a warning to those with Best Antagonist characters nominated as you may miss out if it is found another character received the necessary two votes. I apologise if it does happen but I am very doubtful that it will be. The Judging Period will go on until the 7th of July, when we will hopefully be able to announce the winners.

    While you wait for your results to come out, you can also vote for Best Reviewer and Best Newcomer! I am very pleased that there is a bit of competition this time, and to ensure that we keep it competitive, it is only one vote per category. You have until July 7th to vote for these as well :)

    Nominees for:
    Best Review:
    @Gama
    AetherX
    Flaze
    @some colour no doubt
    Tophat Dragoneye
    System Error

    Best Newcomer:
    @Stratelier
    @nicolem_animefan


    As a new addition as part of the self nomination process, authors now have a new ability! To continue the Emmy Analogies, in order to get try and get nominated and get voted on, producers send out DVD's of what they think are the best episodes of the series, as they can not expect the voters to watch every single episode of every single TV series! The same goes here: our judges are all volunteers, so they have things going on in their real lives and they do not have time to read every chapter of those super long fics.

    So, if you have a story that is of considerable length, you can now PM me what you think are the key chapters that the judges should have to read. This is not to say they will only read those chapters, but it will make it easier for the judges to get a better idea of the really broad stories.
    - Please submit no more than four chapters if they are of a reasonable length, and if they are really long chapters, please submit only two at the most. (use your own common sense here - I will not put an exact word limit on, but don't tick off your judges by submitting 4 30,000 word chapters)
    - If your story is a one shot, only has one chapter or only has a very small amount of chapters (ie, five of a reasonable length, not five monsters) there is no need as we can manage those :)
    - This is only optional but it is HIGHLY recommended! I would especially recommend this if you have a character nominated as well as you can have one that really highlights your story and one that really highlights your character :)
    - Please provide a link to the chapters as well, and submit these by 12PM Wednesday New Zealand Time so the judges can get started.

    Congratulations once more, let the best stories and characters win and let the voting begin! :D

    ^^^^ The GalacticVerse Bibliography (Thanks to Blazaking for Banner) ^^^^

  2. #2
    Secret Sword of Justice Kelleo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,998
    Add Kelleo on Facebook
    Visit Kelleo's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Ah, nice! I've got 33 chapters to choose from, but I think I know which four I'd like to show the judges. :) I just hope they aren't too confused since they'll be starting in the middle of the story... xP

    And Kyuu, you're my opponent, so I all I can say is may the best author and story win. :)

  3. #3
    Brock's Pikachu LightningTopaz's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Pokemon Stadium
    Posts
    5,589
    Blog Entries
    44

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Since my episodes are rather lengthy, I'll just link the episodes I want judged--is this okay?
    My URPG stats: Maya's status

    SuBuWriMo status: 28,103 words in all!

  4. #4
    Secret Sword of Justice Kelleo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,998
    Add Kelleo on Facebook
    Visit Kelleo's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    That's what AT wants us to do with the lengthy fics, LT. lol His rule states that we can only submit up to four chapters though.

  5. #5
    ◓Gypsy Vanner Horse Kyuuketsuki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    The Old World.
    Posts
    2,231
    Blog Entries
    329

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Quote Originally Posted by Kelleo View Post
    And Kyuu, you're my opponent, so I all I can say is may the best author and story win. :)
    Of course! As long as it stays as a friendly competition; I don't want us turning into enemies and possibly destroying the whole forum in our war!

    :) <- This smiling face signifies my peace offer.

  6. #6
    Brock's Pikachu LightningTopaz's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Pokemon Stadium
    Posts
    5,589
    Blog Entries
    44

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Quote Originally Posted by Kelleo View Post
    That's what AT wants us to do with the lengthy fics, LT. lol His rule states that we can only submit up to four chapters though.
    Okay, I'll probably have my four episodes picked by tomorrow
    My URPG stats: Maya's status

    SuBuWriMo status: 28,103 words in all!

  7. #7
    Secret Sword of Justice Kelleo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,998
    Add Kelleo on Facebook
    Visit Kelleo's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Quote Originally Posted by Kyuuketsuki View Post
    Of course! As long as it stays as a friendly competition; I don't want us turning into enemies and possibly destroying the whole forum in our war!

    :) <- This smiling face signifies my peace offer.
    Yeah, exactly what I was thinking! Though, something tells me the judges will have trouble deciding between our fics... lol

  8. #8
    ◓Gypsy Vanner Horse Kyuuketsuki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    The Old World.
    Posts
    2,231
    Blog Entries
    329

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Quote Originally Posted by Kelleo View Post
    Yeah, exactly what I was thinking! Though, something tells me the judges will have trouble deciding between our fics... lol
    I certainly hope so; from what I've seen, you're a formidable opponent, and it would be a compliment to me.

  9. #9
    Secret Sword of Justice Kelleo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,998
    Add Kelleo on Facebook
    Visit Kelleo's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Quote Originally Posted by Kyuuketsuki View Post
    I certainly hope so; from what I've seen, you're a formidable opponent, and it would be a compliment to me.
    I would hope I am considering one of my fics already has the award we're going for. ^^

    But I took a glimpse at your story (even though I've never liked Digimon) and it looks very well written. I'd say you're pretty formidable yourself!

  10. #10
    Moderator AceTrainer14's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,796
    Trophies
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    This conversation can probably be saved for PM or VM :P We are eight posts in and there has not been a single vote!

    ^^^^ The GalacticVerse Bibliography (Thanks to Blazaking for Banner) ^^^^

  11. #11
    The Dimension Wizard Flaze's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Why do you care
    Posts
    59,623
    Blog Entries
    151
    Add Flaze on Facebook
    Follow Flaze on Tumblr Visit Flaze's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Hey Kyuu don't get distracted, you're my opponent too, and I don't go soft!

    Anyways I'll have to consider my list xD especially since the chapter that's currently in writing is one that I want to put in it.

    Also

    Best Reviewer: @AetherX;
    Best Newcomer: @nicolem_animefan;

  12. #12
    I'm ALIVE!!!!!!! nicolem_animefan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    42
    Add nicolem_animefan on Facebook
    Visit nicolem_animefan's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Good luck everybody! Poweeeerrrrrrr to the writers :D I can't wait to read all the nominees' works!

    My votes are as follows:
    Best Newcomer: @Stratelier
    Best Reviewer: @Flaze

    - - - > PS, The Next Chapter: A Pokemon Special Fanfic < - - -
    ~ Voice actress, writer, and passionate Pokemon lover. ~
    X: 4356-0580-1598 ● Skype: nicolem_animefan

  13. #13
    Secret Sword of Justice Kelleo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,998
    Add Kelleo on Facebook
    Visit Kelleo's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Quote Originally Posted by AceTrainer14 View Post
    This conversation can probably be saved for PM or VM :P We are eight posts in and there has not been a single vote!
    Oh, we're supposed to vote again? How did I not know that? o_O

    So sorry, AT, my bad!

    Best Reviewer: Gama

  14. #14
    Moderator AceTrainer14's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,796
    Trophies
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    Quote Originally Posted by Flaze View Post
    Hey Kyuu don't get distracted, you're my opponent too, and I don't go soft!

    Anyways I'll have to consider my list xD especially since the chapter that's currently in writing is one that I want to put in it.

    Also

    Best Reviewer: @AetherX;
    Best Newcomer: @nicolem_animefan;
    If it was not posted before the 8th it cannot be taken into consideration.

    ^^^^ The GalacticVerse Bibliography (Thanks to Blazaking for Banner) ^^^^

  15. #15
    The Dimension Wizard Flaze's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Why do you care
    Posts
    59,623
    Blog Entries
    151
    Add Flaze on Facebook
    Follow Flaze on Tumblr Visit Flaze's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Summer Awards Official Nominees + Reviewer and Newcomer Voting

    What about chapters posted on the 8th?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •