TEEN: Pokémon: Heir's Journey: Hoenn

Thread: Pokémon: Heir's Journey: Hoenn

Pokémon Private Eye Detective Calvin's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Default Pokémon: Heir's Journey: Hoenn

This is a story that I've been yearning to write for a couple months, but school got in the way. Now that school is out, I plan to devote time into writing this. I'm putting a lot of time and thought into this, so hopefully it comes out as well as I want it to. Hopefully everyone enjoys this. Also, I should point out that I do revise this as I go, especially minor details. That's just my writing style.

Chapter 1

On the 10th of August, a ten-year-old boy was riding a ferry to the Hoenn region from Castelia City. Said boy was Calvin O'Brien, heir to Unova's biggest technology manufacturing company. Despite being well off, Calvin didn't act the part or dress it, going with a casual look consisting of an open steel blue track jacket over a white short-sleeved shirt, steel blue track pants, and blue and white striped running shoes. His short, golden-brown hair blew freely in the wind, and the sparkling water reflected off his clear blue eyes. He was slightly tanned, an indication that he hadn't spent much time outside. As he stared out to sea, the XTransceiver on his left wrist rang, and he hastened to answer it. The screen showed a pleasant-looking woman who appeared to be in her early twenties with black hair and chestnut brown eyes.

"Master Calvin, how goes the ferry ride?" The woman asked, displaying a rich British accent. At this, several other people nearby looked in Calvin's direction, causing him to blush slightly.

"I thought we agreed you wouldn't call me 'Master' in public!" Calvin hissed. "I'm supposed to be keeping a low profile until we make landfall in Slateport."

"My apologies, Calvin. Anyway, how goes the ride?" The woman asked again.

"It's not bad. Weather's nice, nobody bothers me." Calvin answered. "Cuisine could be better, though. I miss your cooking, Dorothy."