TEEN: The Oppression

Thread: The Oppression

Thumbs up The Oppression

Hey, I’m back! After immersing myself yet again in the world of my original story, The Oppression, I began writing a new story based off that world. However, after a couple of chapters of writing, I knew the original needed a long awaited update as I was a terrible writer when I made the original series. So now, I am rewriting the original series and removing A Shadow Looms for the time being. Unlike the original, there will be accurate descriptions and characters, a plot that makes more sense, character development and I’m hoping It will turn out as epic as I plan. Though the original In my mind was pretty cool, the writing was not clear enough to give anyone entertainment besides the author. I hope you enjoy this rewrite of my series. Without further ado, let us begin.

A dark shadow spread over the desert, confounding the sight from all who dwelled in it. Armies razed through villages, terrorizing and pillaging at every turn. The army front lines were led by some of the most dangerous, evil, and sadistic Pokemon in all of the known lands. They were petty assassins, rogue warriors, and thieves. They were known by two words that were hallowed throughout the land by all who were free: the Shrouded Soldiers.

It was midday when the shadow came, swallowing the desert with their shadowy whims and desires. The sun was blotted out so no light would even shed on the now tattered and torn landscape. Most of the residing Pokemon had fled the area, hoping to find refuge from this terrible onslaught. The Shrouded Soldiers continued to wreak havoc, unchecked and without the slightest mercy. Anyone foolish enough to stay in their way would meet their permanent end. It seemed nothing could stop these marauding warriors.