MATURE: Kingdom Hearts: Lost War (4) - Page 2

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Kingdom Hearts: Lost War (4)

Yeezy taught me The Booty Warrior's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Kingdom Hearts: Lost War (3)

Quote Originally Posted by Legacy View Post
    Okay, so I've finally caught up and I am enjoying this so far. Again, I have no prior knowledge of Kingdom Hearts, so the fact that you can get me interested in this fic and storyline is a compliment to you and your writing ability.

My favorite part of your writing is the energy that you clearly write with. It really shows, especially through the characters' dialog, particularly Vicky and Vikas. The dialog itself comes off as genuine and accurate to how I imagine the "real" people would talk, but still is easy to follow and contributes to the story.

Overall, a few word usage issues but nothing major at all. I think you are a talented writer. It takes a lot for me to get into a non-Pokemon fic, so cheers to you!
    It's greatly appreciated, particularly coming from someone like you. I guess that is an accomplishment, making a great non-Pokemon fic interesting in a sea of...Pokemon fics.

So, the energy is what you like best? I think a lot of it is inspired from hip-hop, because being able to spit fire and flow like a raging river goes hand in hand with bringing a lot of energy. I was also trying to get the dialogue to sound close to what people sound like in real life while keeping it entertaining and meaningful.

Oh, and Vikas and Vicky are the same person. ^^; I might have made it unclear, but "Vicky" is just a pet name.

As for a few issues with word usage, were there any that stuck out in particular?

And thanks again for the review! ^^
    "I never sleep, 'cause sleep is the cousin of death." - Nasir bin Olu Dara Jones, N.Y. State of Mind

Yeezy taught me The Booty Warrior's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Kingdom Hearts: Lost War (3)