Hi all, I am new to fanfic writing but have wanted to do it for a while.

This is the first chapter of my story. It is a story based mainly on original characters with a few non original characters.Please leave comments and criticism so I can improve on the next chapter. Thanks.

Out with the Old, In with the New

Gazing out of the window with her dark hazel eyes Juno looked down upon the sprawling green blue ocean. It was the only thing that she could see as she craned her neck in all directions. The waves chopped and swirled as the sea moved in a rhythm that calmed Juno. She ran her slender fingers through her long flowing brown hair, tying it back into a pig tail and rested her hands back on her lap. Not knowing how long it would take for her to reach her destination she settled back down in her window seat chair and closed her eyes.

Thinking back to what had made her start this trip brought up a cloudy storm of memories. Juno clenched her fists as she remembered how her Grovyle plummeting to the ground after being on the receiving end of Seismic Toss attack.

As dust rose up into the air neither trainer could see what was going on. Juno gained composure quickly and was the first to command an attack.

“Get up Grovyle! I know you can do it!” Juno had screamed. “Get up now and use Leaf Blade!”

“Go Hariyama, use Arm Thrust” her opponent, Gino, ordered.

Just as Grovyle had managed to struggle to its feet Hariyama had rushed in and caught Grovyle hard with a powerful Arm Thrust attack. It was the second big attack that Grovyle had taken in a matter of seconds. Crashing to the ground Grovyle again tried to get up and continue the battle. It was too weak to continue and crumpled down, defeated.

“Grovyle is unable to battle” the judge declared. “The winner is Gino and his Hariyama.”

With these words Juno slumped to the floor. She knew that she would not be progressing into the second round of the knock-out stages of the Hoenn league.