TEEN: The Journey

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Kyuuketsuki

Thread: The Journey

Follow Lyraeon on Tumblr

Default The Journey

A/N: So this is posted a couple other places already, but Bulbagarden seems to have a better appreciation for adventure series than other places.
    This is my first attempt at an action/adventure fic. I feel like there's not enough stuff that explores the history of the pokemon world, and I wanted to write something that takes place a long, long time ago after seeing all these little glimpses of the past throughout the series.
    I'm putting the Prologue and first chapter together in one post, just because I feel like the Prologue was a little short to post on its own, and because this is all I have done so far.

-

Prologue
    My aim still wasn't good enough.

Luca had been right on one thing at least. Ever since I began using my own bow, one I made myself, instead of my father's, my aim had gotten better. It was still off, though, and that meant some of my arrows were getting damaged during target practice. They weren't beyond repair, but it was cutting down on the number of shots I could attempt between collecting my arrows each time.

I took a deep breath, visualizing it; picturing my arrow hitting the carefully marked lines on the bale a few yards from me. A deep breath, then I let go.

Zhhhhiiiip!

The arrow sank perfectly into my target, and I couldn't help but smirk a little. Pride at success during practice was wasted, granted, but it was still enough that Zed chirped for me from his perch on my quiver.