HeartGold & SoulSilver: Rebirth

Thread: HeartGold & SoulSilver: Rebirth

Default HeartGold & SoulSilver: Rebirth

HeartGold & SoulSilver
    Rebirth

As a short foreword, I feel I should make a few things apparent. Firstly, this is my very first fan fiction, and so any constructive criticism is welcome and encouraged (if I get my tenses or spelling confused, say so, it all helps). Secondly, I know long fics are not the best to begin with, but I am a relatively experienced writer, and I'm prepared to continue with this story until its conclusion.

Anyway, now that that is out of the way, I present the Prologue of my fic to you:

Prologue:

The air was thick with the scent of flowers, and the sun was bleaching the sky a deep shade of orange as it set beneath the hills surrounding New Bark Town. Summer had finally arrived, bringing with it a warm breeze. People and Pokémon alike were returning home, enjoying the warmth and natural beauty of the evening, looking forward to the weekend.

A boy set beneath a tree on the edge of the town, looking out over the water that spread to the east. Ripples graced the surface, whilst a small swarm of Qwilfish swam near the shore. It was the perfect scene. The stranger held a pencil and pad in his hands, his eyes concentrating on his sketch, checking everything was in proportion. Apparently satisfied, he leant back, casting his eyes skyward, studying the clouds intently. His deep thought was interrupted, however, by a voice.

“Sakamoto!” the sound rang out; clear and tuneful, soon followed by its owner. She was young, with hair that fell about her shoulders and bounced as she walked. Her features were soft, a slight smile visible on her lips. She placed a hand against the trunk of the tree, swinging her body round and falling gracefully by his side. The boy turned his head to face her, putting her hand in his as he did so.