MATURE: Battle From the Heart (Chapter 4 is Up)

Thread: Battle From the Heart (Chapter 4 is Up)

Blog Entries

Default Battle From the Heart (Chapter 4 is Up)

Okay... after much consideration (and soul searching), I decided to post my Pokemon fic up here. I'm nervous as nervous can be, but I have to try. It's the only way I can improve myself and my level of skills.

Anyway, since this is my first time posting a story here (as well as my first Pokemon story ever), I hope I'm doing this right. I haven't done something like this in years, so, I admit, I'm unsure of myself. But I've worked long an hard on my writing skills (dating back to the 9/11 attack), and for once I think it should try to see if my abilities and style have improved over time. I just ask that you don't be harsh or blunt, as I don't take that entirely well, and thus, discourages me.

Moving on to the main attraction, this is about a young adult beginner Trainer from Sinnoh named Geo. Once, a long time ago, he and his best friend planned to become Trainers together, as their birthdays were only two days apart, as well as both being the same age. However, just days before Geo would be eligible, he was struck down by a terrible heart condition, rendering him hospital-bound for years. His best friend, although devastated at lost of her long-time friend, started her journey and became very successful. Geo, on the other hand, fought tooth and nail against the, at the time, incurable illness. Despite many years passing, and his strength weakening, he fought on, never backing down. The doctors called him the "embodiment of willpower", as the illness would normally be a death sentence to anyone else. But he kept on fighting, despite heavy odds.