Generation I - Is anyone a GameShark expert?

Thread: Generation I - Is anyone a GameShark expert?

Default Generation I - Is anyone a GameShark expert?

This post applies to the localized Red and Blue versions.

Anyway, I've never used GameShark, but I was doing some research into the glitch Pokémon / "Pokégods" and found some GameShark codes that seem a little unusual.

So first I looked up the general idea behind GameShark codes (since I have no experience with them) and it seems that the first two digits combined with the last four digits correspond to the piece of memory that a specific variable is located in, and the second and third digits represent the value that the variable is set to. Correct me if I'm wrong there.

But I've noticed that the first two digits that I've come across always seem to be "01". So, do any codes exist that don't begin that way or are they all like that? Which brings me to two of these unusual codes I've found.
    6FBFD8CF and 03C3D8CF. I'm pretty sure that they are supposed to be wild Pokémon modifier codes to encounter glitch Pokémon BF (h POKé▒ ▒▒╗) and C3 (c), but why are the first two digits not "01"? (unless maybe they are supposed to be, but the websites got them wrong, since these were listed as "Pokégods" which were repeatedly copied / pasted between websites, probably without even being tested...)

Second, a code I've found is
    010007C1
    which simply said "Ash can now Fly" (and I think "Ash" is referring to the glitch Dodrio E0, since the code listed before that was 01E064D1 (listed as "turn your first Pokémon into Ash" or something)).
    It very well could be fake, but if not, I'm wondering what it does. It's not a skill modifier code so it doesn't teach Fly to "Ash" like I first thought...

Third unusual code,
    1978FD57
    Due to what it supposedly did, it's obviously it's fake, but I was wondering if it does anything at all? And if so, what?

Fourth,