Gen III Graphics - Page 2
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Gen III Graphics

Follow Rainbow On Twitter Add Rainbow on Facebook Add Rainbow on Google+ Add Rainbow on MySpace
    Add Rainbow on Linkedin Follow Rainbow on Tumblr Follow Rainbow on Flickr Visit Rainbow's Youtube Channel

Default Re: Gen III Graphics

I did notice the framerate drop, as soon as I started playing Diamond. It seemed slow at first, but now I'm used to it.

追放されたバカ
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by ✯Rainbowsaurus✯ View Post
    I did notice the framerate drop, as soon as I started playing Diamond. It seemed slow at first, but now I'm used to it.
    Strange, I never noticed that. But yes, Gen III and IV are my favourite- the colour and graphics easily surpassed Gen I and II. And seeing as Gen V is a more 3d Gen IV, I'll probably like Gen V as well.

Blog Entries

When I first dived into Sapphire, I was amazed with the graphical level from the Generation 2 games, because not only does everything become more colourful, every Pokemon is given their own graphical sprite in the menu. Well yes, it was great at the time it came out. Of course, by the time we had the Generation 4 games on the DS, then everything on Generation 3's GBA games looked archaic, but it will be a relic in Pokemon games for its graphical level (I think).

SPAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACE! Porygawn's Avatar
    Over there. No, over THERE. No, I said OVER THERE! OMG!!!
    Blog Entries

Now that I think about it, my favorite graphics probably are from Gen 3. I hate the combonation of 2D and 3D. If part of the game's gonna be in 3D graphics, the whole thing should be. Same thing with 2D graphics.Also, I hated that they slowed the FPS to 30 from 60.
    Last edited by Porygawn; 15th August 2010 at 03:23 PM.

GPX+ | Sprite shop!
    I claimed Porygon, Download, Conversion, Up-Grade, GB sounds, Prof. Elm, Spiky-Eared Pichu, and Spear Pillar!

Quote Originally Posted by JakeSkittle View Post