Howdy

Thread: Howdy

Post Howdy

Hey folks, Xer0 here (Pronounced "Zero"). I'm 25 years old and still in the habit of playing video games, make of that what you will! To be honest I stopped playing pokemon avidly around 13 or 14 not long after Gold/Silver. I started playing during 1st Gen, I had Blue version, which I had first become interested in after watching a good friend play his Red version. This was probably the first true RPG I'd ever played and truthfully I still think one of the best. When yellow version came out I was all over that, Pikachu edition Gameboy color and everything (Gods, I wish I still had that-- the nostalgia is killing me), and again once gold and silver had come out I had to have both. After this it was not that I had lost interest by any means, but I was well into my teens and never got the opportunity to own a Gameboy Advance/SP, let alone a DS (Until now!).

So I've gotten my hands on a NDS, pokemonk black 2 and white 2. I just started a game of White 2 and am looking forward to learning about the game all over again-- It has changed an awful lot since I played, so far it seems for the better. I am mainly here to learn (as I said, I am at the point where I am learning a brand new game), and to find people to duel/trade with.

I play a plethora of other games. I'm in a D&D 4e (Though I personally prefer 3/3.5e) game that takes place over skype. I have a steam account worth about $350 (Thank god for Humble bundles & steam sales, amirite). I am always looking for new people to play Portal 2, TF2, WH40K:DOW, as well as Terraria and Minecraft with. I actually run my own Minecraft server, I'll put the info to both the MC server and my Steam account, as well as my "buddy code" in my signature in case anyone is interested in playing a game with a stranger :D