Glitchdex question

Thread: Glitchdex question

Default Glitchdex question

Hi there, I'm new to this whole editing Bulbapedia thing.

I have recently been researching into the Pokemon Green Glitchmons, and noticed they were surprisingly different to those in Blue and Red. Do you think I should just report my findings on the page of that Pokemon's index (number in the programming?)

For example, " 94h/ " (index 0xF9) acts very differently in Green than Blue version. This glitchmon, unlike 94h, is usable in battle, but its after-battle effects are bizarre and shocking. I've noticed other differences, is that enough to produce its own page?

Also, if anyone wants to know, the party data in Green is located at 0xD123 in the RAM, if anyone wants to help out and all.

A real monstrosity SnorlaxMonster's Avatar Bulbanews Board of editorsBulbapedia StaffArchives Advisor
    Blog Entries
    Follow SnorlaxMonster On Twitter
    Visit SnorlaxMonster's Youtube Channel

Default Re: Glitchdex question

If you can make articles for glitch Pokémon from the Japanese games of the same quality, I say go for it.

Moderator Maverick Nate's Avatar Bulbanews Senior WriterBulbapedia Editorial BoardModerator

If they can be obtained without cheating, then yes, they get articles. If not, they go onto the (currently userspaced) page about all the Pokémon obtained through cheating devices.

A real monstrosity SnorlaxMonster's Avatar Bulbanews Board of editorsBulbapedia StaffArchives Advisor
    Blog Entries
    Follow SnorlaxMonster On Twitter
    Visit SnorlaxMonster's Youtube Channel

Quote Originally Posted by Maverick Nate View Post
    If they can be obtained without cheating, then yes, they get articles. If not, they go onto the (currently userspaced) page about all the Pokémon obtained through cheating devices.
    Actually, that page got so long that it was breaking things, and practically unusable, and tended to be inaccessible due to its length, so it was deleted.

Blog Entries