We'll do the best we can to track it down then, but that's going to be difficult without the initial URL it used. I don't suppose you recall at all the ad images that were showing at the time?
We'll do the best we can to track it down then, but that's going to be difficult without the initial URL it used. I don't suppose you recall at all the ad images that were showing at the time?
神出鬼没 - shin shutsu ki botsu
Like I said in my initial post, I do not remember seeing anything at all. It was either an accidental tapping on an ad but all I remember was seeing the main Bulbapedia page without any issues and then suddenly I get redirected 4-6 times until the browser reached that pornographic site.
This is not supposed to happen, is it? The ad directs to this URL.
I found a couple of things today...
First, I was on the Main Page and after awhile it changed to this: http://http://bestprizedraw.com/d/j4u2i16147?r=http%3A%2F%2Fgjetefa.info%2Fin.php%3Fq%3DG%2FCHhFfgw9UoPTotBLg5uSk36%2Bt2OSWUy4x9UETZww %3D%3D
Second, I found an ad that was something about "dress-up for grown-ups." Unfortunately, I accidentally went off the page before I could screenshot it or get a link from it. My browser also displayed the message "Firefox has blocked a pop-up window." I may be wrong, but Bulbapedia doesn't have pop-up window ads, right?
Bulbapedia pages are starting to show this message -
It appears to be @Eitarou / Ataro's talk page
Last edited by G50; 12th November 2012 at 09:18 PM.

Someone's hotlinking to Pokejungle, eh? It that was a wiki page, it could be easily fixed if you post the link.
On pedia not that long ago a condom ad for Skyn or something like that popped up.
gotta get the URL, or we cant do anything about it.

As stated in the site notice, there are currently some rouge ads in the ad service we use. This was done without our knowledge and it is affecting a number of large websites including twitpic. Sorry guys and girls, we are doing our best to resolve the.issue
I got multiple ads saying that "hot russian girls want to date you" on my iPhone 3GS (in sweden, if it matters). They link to http://ams1.ib.adnxs.com/click?xjGSPULNcD_GMZI9Qs1wPwAAAAAAAPA_xjGSPULNcD_GMZI9Qs1wP4E1OWEGX8o9doM3OOlmGFkgNwpRAAAAAFyVEQAdAg AAHQIAAAIAAACmWEoAk5gCAAAAAQBVU0QAVVNEAKAAWALLygAAv2gAAgMCAQUAAIQArR-C2AAAAAA./cnd=%21awV-MQjIxDsQprGpAhiTsQogAw../clickenc=http%3A%2F%2Feeu.pixel.prod2.invitemedia.com%2Fpixel%3FreturnType%3Dredirect%26key%3DClick% 26b%3Drh237.ovq.wiz.cebq2%26message%3DeJwNzTEOQyEMA9C7eGYIIYHAbYAPS7_o9NWh6t2bzXqS7S8iGvqisdZOzPPaq3 ORoRRtSClaRPuMmermiQBFy1U0oKCxWfTEaDUgo6lJIQtILhzNiN2T7z_ndd6f43VBO899O7uzf5D._lyXH48-%26redirectURL%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Frussianbrides.com-dating1.org%252Flp1%252Findex.php%253Fsub1%253D142459 I don't know how to post pictures, I'm sorry.
I > You
:P
Thanks @TheRubystar, we'll follow up. Just to check those, only show up on your phone browser, and not on a computer?
神出鬼没 - shin shutsu ki botsu
Well, I haven't seen them on my computer.
I > You
:P
I'm starting to get malware warning messages when I try to go to certain pages on Bulbapedia. I know that at least on the Ground (type) page, there seems to be something from cm.netseer.com lurking in there.
Here's a screenshot of it.
Claims: Oshawott, Ice Body, Magmarizer, Griseous Orb (July 1, 2012) Cross Poison (September 26, 2012)
Roxie will always be Homika in my mind.
Was once chibichernikova. Now is Fennekindle.
Visit my tumblr~
Thanks for the report, we'll follow that up with our ad providers immediately.
神出鬼没 - shin shutsu ki botsu
Bookmarks