REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 57

Thread: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

  1. #1
    someone in the dark garrison-san's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    Genderless
    Location
    Lake Wobegon
    Posts
    5,075
    Blog Entries
    9
    Follow garrison-san On Twitter
    Follow garrison-san on Tumblr

    Default REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    XY007 - Bulbapedia, the community-driven Pokémon encyclopedia

    Animation: Team Kato
    Screenplay: Akemi Omode
    Storyboard: Yū Uchida
    Assistant director: Yū Uchida
    Animation director: Hiromasa Amano

  2. #2
    Registered User Nymphia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Waiting for XY.
    Posts
    528
    Blog Entries
    57

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    Various things:
    Serena does te cook.
    Serena has blushing about Satoshi thrice during the episode.
    The Rhyhorn race hasn't ended.
    Last edited by Nymphia; 21st November 2013 at 05:37 AM.
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> GO, GO, GO, <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

    I want to start with XY as soon as is possible.

    I have unpopular opinions: I prefer an older character returning but it isn't from the original trio. I was one of the few who liked both DP and BW. And I think that TR shouldn't leave in the anime.

  3. #3
    Melodies Of Life Sweenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    862
    Blog Entries
    1

    Visit Sweenix's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    I'm sorry but, if this ship doesn't become canon, i will be officially done with everything! they have gone far beyond the point of no return, you cant tease us and just let it die! YOU CANT!!! D:

    Really amazing episode, really amazing, infact throughout the episode my face was like

    :O
    then :O!!!!!
    then ;)
    then :(

    Seriously! amazing.. i cant believe how a simple romance can improve a show so much.
    Proud Advance/Amour/Final Fantasy Shipper :)

    Serebii | Youtube | Advancers | IGN | Ubiforums

  4. #4

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    nicely drawn episode, and nicely paced, i never got bored!

    not too surprised ash forgot serena if their only interaction during camp was him helping her out of the woods. but i can see how it would be important and memorable enough to her to remember so fondly.

    i think clemont was right, being with ash has indeed made him brave. he was running and jumping and smashing things with rocks.

    bonnie finding the rhyhorns to be so cute was adorable. i love that they show little girls can also love the big bulky boy pokemon, which should be "duh" but isn't something i expect from an anime like pokemon.

    always amused by children starting to run on foot to the scene after the screens already black out, both attacking and dispatching the criminals before the cops EVEN RIDE UP ON THEIR MOTORCYCLES. their motorcycles. oh pokemon anime, oh you. don't look at me. go sit in the corner. bad.

    for everyone who watched without full japanese comprehension, i don't know how much was obvious just from this anime being simple to follow, but serena continuously encouraged ash with lines her own mother used trying to train her. she realized the rhyhorn at home must have also been trying to throw her off because he liked her and wanted to cuddle and play. throughout the episode, when ash questions her about her goal, she says she doesn't hate rhyhorn racing, but wants a goal revolving around something she really likes, and she is not sure what that is yet. clemont encouraged her in finding and deciding her own path. at the end, she thought to herself, "i really misunderstood rhyhorn racing", after having stepped into her mother's shoes. she also did not want ash blurting out to her mom just how much LIKE her mom she had been acting.

    really, i have no idea what she is going to end up doing, and i like that. you can usually see how this anime will go from a mile off. but i like that serena wasn't born with her final end goal in mind as many fans seem to wish. she reminds me of a kid going to college and not really sure what major they'll eventually settle into but for now they just want to go ahead and start studying something anyway.


    *i write my mini summaries from memory, if i misremembered any specific phrases spoken i apologize, i promise i am fluent in this language but my short term memory is dory the fish so please don't hang me. i do my best though!
    Last edited by sunyshore; 21st November 2013 at 08:09 AM.

  5. #5
    覚えてる? CommanderPigg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    Uncertain
    Location
    Floriderp
    Posts
    3,468
    Blog Entries
    95

    Follow CommanderPigg on Tumblr Visit CommanderPigg's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    if you didn't believe that ash collected the souls of every cilan girl he travels with well here's your god damn proof.

    "seasons change, people change"

  6. #6
    Mugiwara senpai! <3 Adyniz's Avatar Archives StaffBulbapedia Staff
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    2,562
    Blog Entries
    3
    Follow Adyniz On Twitter

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    Rockin that straw hat!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails serena-straw-hat.jpg  

  7. #7

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    this is very important.


  8. #8
    Is a pretty Sneasel Sneazy Sneasel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    Transgender
    Location
    Under your bed
    Posts
    277
    Blog Entries
    11

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    Was it confirmed that Serena's goal is Pokemon riding?
    Your Name Please

  9. #9
    Registered User PokeAmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    Quote Originally Posted by sunyshore View Post
    this is very important.

    Omg... That is the cutest thing EVER! :D I just died inside of cuteness!
    3DS Friend Code: 3540-0119-2699 :)
    Friend Safari: Electric - Electrode, Electabuzz and Zebstrika

  10. #10

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    This was VERY Good Episode, I REALL Enjoyed this Episode.

    Ash and Serena Interactions WERE JUST SOOOOOOOOOOOOO AWESOME. This is Cute and I am REALLY Looking Forward to AmourShipping.

    Team Rocket was Boring I thought.

    Bonnie was Cute again and Her wearing the Tyrantrum Hat was Cool

    I Give this Episode a 9.8 REALLY Impressed Me.

  11. #11
    XXXXXXXXXX Dragon Char's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Tower of Mastery
    Posts
    4,879
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    Tyrantrum PJs? lol Anyway, I sort of got that she realized she was becoming her mom from pics, but you sort of have to read between the lines. So she didn't decide yet, although I didn't think she did. Fennekin is pretty good, it's smarter than most starters we've seen at this point. Also, I'm no shipper, but dude, she made cookies for you. You'd be crazy not to keep her if she likes you that much.
    Step into the Fairy circle

  12. #12

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    I really enjoyed this episode! This series is so refreshing compared to Black & White. Also, Ash and Serena are SO CUTE. I really want them to become canon even though they probably won't so I'll just settle for my own little headcanon where they do.

  13. #13
    Vestjysk Gimpe Chatsy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Dänemark
    Posts
    848
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    The Ash and Serena interaction is too adorable and in a way, really really sad XD Poor Serena, seems it'll take a while before she realises Ash is too dumb to understand the mushy romantic interaction (don't give him food if you want to talk to him, goshdarnit! Especially when it's cookies and they're tasty, he'll be too busy giving himself diabetes to listen to what you have to say!) but if you support him and yell at him to do his best, he'll want to stay with you. At least judging from this episode - I was surprised Ash invited her along, especially since his reason is because she really helped him out back in his rematch. In a way it's a very sweet but also kinda selfish reason I haven't seen from him before?
    Also liked how Serena was hesitant to show Ash how to ride a Rhyhorn (probably because she isn't too fazed about it herself, but I bet she didn't expect to be the one to show Ash the ropes in anything either. At least not with an audience if you know what I mean *ahem*), but soon ended up acting exactly like her mom. That's a common trait I bet most of us end up realising at some point in our lives.

    I can never get enough of Clemont and his ... interesting running style. It was so cute how he still pushed himself to run in order to save Ash from Team Rocket and just suddenly rushed in to crush the remote to the cages. Really unexpected of him but A+ to the boy for already going into the frey with no hesitation. That was a pretty quick development!

    Bonnie is still a bundle of adorableness. Her pyjamas, her excitement over Rhyhorn (and joining Serena's pile of Rhyhorn goodness after being pouty about Serena keeping them all to herself-ish.) and just generally her little excited kicking legs thing she does. Hope she and Serena will have lots of sisters-like interactions, I can't get enough of it! *_*

    Is my autodidact crappy Japanese skills entirely wrong or did Ash seriously remember Serena as "that girl with the hat"? XD

  14. #14

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    So does this mean that the opening titles change depending on who's the focus: http://25.media.tumblr.com/e5067a739e25f6437c443403e53ddc39/tumblr_mwm4riXyzr1s2paxto1_1280.png

    Also, I have to say that the story structure has gotten better in XY.
    Last edited by matt0044; 21st November 2013 at 11:45 AM.

    This is it. Korra's curtain call.
    My Tumblr

  15. #15

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY007: "Leave it to Serena!? The Charging Sihorn Race!"

    Good grief. The usually low quality subs are now in broken English. Hilariously broken English.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •