REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!" - Page 2
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 77

Thread: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

  1. #16
    Registered User WatcherMark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Durham, UK
    Posts
    793

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    It's possible that the Joys of Kalos use different Pokemon in each PC... next week, she could have a Pippi or a Miltank.

  2. #17

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    Whoa, that Wigglytuff was huuuge!

    I like that both Musashi and Kojiro have Pokémon whose names are puns in the Japanese version.

    y team

  3. #18
    You think you're bad, don't ya? Karamazov's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,087
    Blog Entries
    799

    Follow Karamazov on Tumblr

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    Yeah. I don't know if they're supposed to be that big or if it was just a giant. It's been so long since I've seen one in the anime, I can't really compare.
    Team Fairy

    Sprites from Serebii.net

  4. #19

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    What is the white stuff froakie is throwing? It can be bubble. It must be fling he is using. is it?



  5. #20

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    Quote Originally Posted by Makuhita View Post
    What is the white stuff froakie is throwing? It can be bubble. It must be fling he is using. is it?
    According to the dub, it's not an actual move, it's just Froakie using its natural defenses.

  6. #21
    Registered User SamurottMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Swimming to Kalos
    Posts
    133
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    The episode was really good and there were a lot of funny scenes. I like it!

    But the badge case looked huge in Ash's hands, was it from the animation or they planned it to be big.
    Dedenne was cute..
    Serena's story is getting better and better every episode.

    Ans YESSS James caught Inkay.
    YOUR ARGUMENT IS INVALID!

    FC: 2122-7717-7742 If you add me, just send me a message, so I can add you, too :)

  7. #22

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    Well I saw the actual bubble attack. Interesting. For now I'll call it "Fling" since it sort of fits that move's description.



  8. #23

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    I love Citron so much he's such an endearing little dork lsjdalkflsdjlasjf ;___;

    When he was looking the Miare gym being like "I have to work hard too..." and when he was all excited telling Satoshi why he wants to travel with him I was like alskdfjlsjldkjf the entire time. He's so endearing. I just want to know why he wants to keep his gym leader status a secret lol

    and keromatsu's personality makes me lol it reminds me of like a hot blooded samurai. if it could actually talk i'd imagine him scream like "HONORRR!" or sth all the time

    and Eureka is so cute I'm so happy she's not a brat


    the same i've always been:
    mafia win/lose tally . vocal covers . ffn.net
    . ao3 . tumblr

  9. #24
    someone in the dark garrison-san's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    Genderless
    Location
    Lake Wobegon
    Posts
    5,076
    Blog Entries
    9
    Follow garrison-san On Twitter
    Follow garrison-san on Tumblr

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    Wigglytuff is Nurse joy's new helper you say? Awesome! I'm delighted that my favourite pokemon is finally getting some regular anime exposure. Better late than never, I say. :D

  10. #25
    Geek of the Games CynthiaLover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Dating Cynthia
    Posts
    1,276
    Blog Entries
    37

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    Quote Originally Posted by Makuhita View Post
    What is the white stuff froakie is throwing? It can be bubble. It must be fling he is using. is it?
    Well, in the dub, they're called "Frubbles", which, as stated earlier, are not an attack. They are just a natural defense that Froakie can use with that foam from around its neck and back. They are gummy and sticky, so when used, they can act like a glue that can either immobilize a target (as show when they were strong enough to keep Garchomp from moving for a short time) or, as shown here, even make a dummy to distract an opponent. But generally speaking, the Frubbles are just a natural defense that can be used for certain things, but are not related to Fling (or even any attack) at all.
    Best Game Characters of all Time: Ryu 3, Nina 3, Ryu 2, Nina 2, Rei, Ratchet, Talwyn, Princess Pride, Megaman.EXE, Elecman.EXE, Bass. EXE, Tails, Geo, Sonia, Pit

    Best Anime Characters of all Time: Van, Fiona, Irvine, Cynthia, Yugi, Tea, Joey, Dark Magician Girl, Kuriboh, Yuma, Astral, Number 39: Utopia, May, Inuyasha, Miroku, Sango

    I apply Felix's Law: "Smile, tomorrow could be worse."


  11. #26
    The sound of drums
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Tijuana, Mexico
    Posts
    271
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    I like that the anime are not using actual moves and they even use some of their actual lore to it, though it says that it uses it to reduce damage I like how he use it on offense more, bu anyway, I just watch it combine with the first two episodes, and this will most likely be my favorite season ever.
    Ash being smarter and actually trying to go type advantage at first vs fletching was cool, and even if it wasn't the best idea at first I love how he trust froakie enough to let him to go against the bird, and froakie himself for me is my favorite starter (water type...maybe overall if he evolves), the usage of his foam was superb and knowing that he is a ninja I thought that when he made the decoyin the shadows that he was the real deal XD, nice battle.

    Clemont and his sister are great, I love their interaction and the fact that they are not annoying at all, Clemont going kablooey already is just so cool :D, and I love Bonnie now, she isn't what I thought she would be, she is actually very cool.

    I won't say anything about serena right now because I would stay here all day, I'll just say that I can't wait to her to meet Ash once more.

    Very solid episode, the writers are homerunning now, don't stop.

    Banner created by Princess of Hoenn.

  12. #27

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    Also, foreshadowing people! YES!

    Just some simple foreshadowing for Clemont, and I'm like yeah gurl, that foreshadowing feels so good around my.....plot.

  13. #28
    ロケット団よ永遠 Dogasu's Avatar Retired Staff
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    10,060
    Blog Entries
    24
    Follow Dogasu On Twitter

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    The only acceptable way for Kojioru's Maa'iika to evolve is for it to do so mid-blast-off. The gang is flying through the air, upside down, when suddenly...
    Webmaster of Dogasu's Backpack. Last updated on December 18th, 2014


  14. #29
    Registered User VTP-Dawkins93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    South-East England
    Posts
    111
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    Three episodes in and Ash is still a trainer who knows that they're doing. No throwing a Pokeball at a Pokemon without battling it first, no persisting with tactics that didn't work the first time... although, I did chuckle wryly when, after stating they needed a change of strategy, he used Thunderbolt, the go-to Ash strategy for any situation.

    I enjoyed the battle between Froakie and Fletchling; fast and action-packed, with some smart tactics thrown in for good measure. Ash has been using his "battle brain" so far this series, and I really liked how, after Froakie lost to Fletchling, he thought up a viable course of action. It was a small thing, but effective at showing what sort of character Ash is this series so far. Early days still, of course.

    I also wonder that, in the absence of a wiser, more experienced character like Brock or Cilan, whether Ash will partially play that role this series. That's neither here nor there, though.

    With any luck, Fletchling will have a decent personality. I hope they allow it keep its sense of schandenfreude.

  15. #30
    It's hero time! Ben 10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Kalos Region
    Posts
    337
    Blog Entries
    6

    Default Re: REVIEW: XY003 - "Keromatsu VS Yayakoma! Aerial Battle Maneuvers!"

    Another good episode to me. I hope Fletchling's move is Razor Wind instead of Air Cutter because if it has Air Cutter then it'll be taking the only unique move Unfezant has in it's moveset. All the poor bird will have left is being female. :(


    Best Wishes to BW!

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •