New HoSo Special Preview Clip for Direct Download!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: New HoSo Special Preview Clip for Direct Download!

  1. #1
    黒い王様 Archaic's Avatar Webmaster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    13,149
    Blog Entries
    63
    Follow Archaic On Twitter

    Default New HoSo Special Preview Clip for Direct Download!

    [FnN & Bulbagarden] Pokemon Hoso Kyoku - Hiroshi & Faiyaa Side Story Preview.avi - Download Here!

    The download's only going to work from this link, so don't even think about putting up the link elsewhere. If I notice people have tried, I *will* upload that nasty thief gif for your redirections, and it's not something you want on family orientated sites. ;p
    神出鬼没 - shin shutsu ki botsu

  2. #2
    Avatar by Ayumeg Roses Ablaze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    In my field of paper flowers
    Posts
    1,510

    Default

    Won't work for me. I get sound, but no picture.

    Thank you Jolty for the banner!
    Pokémon Messageboards I Visit:
    Bulbasaur's Mysterious Garden ~ Serebii's Pokemon Page
    My LiveJournal
    "Stop making us have sex with each other in your fanfictions." ~Ray Toro of My Chemical Romance
    "I am dead serious. I am not that pretty." ~Gerard Way of My Chemical Romance

  3. #3
    Unseen Watcher Murgatroyd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    我ハココニ在リ
    Posts
    1,082

    Default

    Sounds like you're missing a video codec.
    波導は我に有り


    Bulbagarden | Serebii.net
    Member at both. Mod at both.
    And sick and tired of the Joe-Liam feud.

  4. #4
    Avatar by Ayumeg Roses Ablaze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    In my field of paper flowers
    Posts
    1,510

    Default

    Forgive my computer illiteracy, but what's that and how to I obtain one?

    Thank you Jolty for the banner!
    Pokémon Messageboards I Visit:
    Bulbasaur's Mysterious Garden ~ Serebii's Pokemon Page
    My LiveJournal
    "Stop making us have sex with each other in your fanfictions." ~Ray Toro of My Chemical Romance
    "I am dead serious. I am not that pretty." ~Gerard Way of My Chemical Romance

  5. #5
    黒い王様 Archaic's Avatar Webmaster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    13,149
    Blog Entries
    63
    Follow Archaic On Twitter

    Default

    http://www.koepi.org

    The latest Xvid codec is there.
    神出鬼没 - shin shutsu ki botsu

  6. #6
    Avatar by Ayumeg Roses Ablaze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    In my field of paper flowers
    Posts
    1,510

    Default

    Still doesn't work for me. Is it not compatible with RealOne Player?

    Thank you Jolty for the banner!
    Pokémon Messageboards I Visit:
    Bulbasaur's Mysterious Garden ~ Serebii's Pokemon Page
    My LiveJournal
    "Stop making us have sex with each other in your fanfictions." ~Ray Toro of My Chemical Romance
    "I am dead serious. I am not that pretty." ~Gerard Way of My Chemical Romance

  7. #7
    黒い王様 Archaic's Avatar Webmaster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    13,149
    Blog Entries
    63
    Follow Archaic On Twitter

    Default

    RealOne Player? Hell no. Since I doubt you'd want to be downloading all sorts of stuff, just use the standard Windows Media Player. As long as you installed the Coded from Koepi.org, it should run through that.
    神出鬼没 - shin shutsu ki botsu

  8. #8
    A black and white world Blackjack Gabbiani's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Nowhere special
    Posts
    17,517
    Blog Entries
    273

    Default

    It works on regular RealPlayer for me.

  9. #9
    MondoTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Gender
    Female
    Posts
    3,086
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default

    It's not working for me. I click the link and it opens Windows Media Player and says it's connecting but it keeps saying that and never connects.

  10. #10
    φιλομαθής Zhen Lin's Avatar Vice-Webmaster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,480

    Default

    You must download it first, otherwise the server thinks you are hot-linking.

  11. #11
    黒い王様 Archaic's Avatar Webmaster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    13,149
    Blog Entries
    63
    Follow Archaic On Twitter

    Default

    ie. Right click and pick Save Target As
    神出鬼没 - shin shutsu ki botsu

  12. #12
    Kaz
    Kaz is offline
    Registered User Kaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    The Special Zone!
    Posts
    860

    Default

    Real Plater /= RealOne, though.

    RealOne bites. *bigs up the WMP*
    I love bacon more than I love your mom.

  13. #13
    φιλομαθής Zhen Lin's Avatar Vice-Webmaster
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,480

    Default

    WMP is just as bad with all its über-DRM-ness.

    Of course, being Windows, there really aren't many other options. I heard of VideoLAN, which is supposed to be quite good on Windows, but I haven't used it. I don't use it much on Linux either, I prefer to use mplayer.

  14. #14
    黒い王様 Archaic's Avatar Webmaster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    13,149
    Blog Entries
    63
    Follow Archaic On Twitter

    Default

    The open source Media Player Classic (Which, with several plugins, can also do Quicktime and Realplayer stuff) would be the best option for Windows users.
    神出鬼没 - shin shutsu ki botsu

  15. #15
    Unseen Watcher Murgatroyd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    我ハココニ在リ
    Posts
    1,082

    Default A Mostly Irrelevant Review Of Players

    On Mac OS X, Videolan (VLC) is by far the most versatile of the players I've found, but also the least stable and the least convenient for fastforward/reverse. MPlayer is much more stable and can handle almost as many formats, but still hopeless if I want to go forward or back in increments of less than ten seconds, and unlike VLC, doesn't seem to have a deinterlace filter. For screenshotting, the best option is Quicktime Player, the only player I've yet found with the ability to go through the video frame by frame.
    波導は我に有り


    Bulbagarden | Serebii.net
    Member at both. Mod at both.
    And sick and tired of the Joe-Liam feud.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •