View Full Version : Permission to use a signature
Samsiasa
09-12-2007, 06:41 AM
Hi
This is basically addressed to the admins. My brother inlaw, an old "Sunbury Festival hippy" recently put his business online. He asked me to post in a forum or two using his link in my signature. I thought fair enough but I just want to get permission first....due to the nature of his business, its not everyones cup of tea!
Is it ok if I have a signature like this an maybe make 3 posts in this forum?
glass pipe tobacco wholesale (http://LinkremovedbyArchaicsoitdoesn'tcounttohissearcheng ineresults)
Thanks for your time, sorry if this post bugged you!
Sammy Lawler
Cairns
Archaic
09-12-2007, 07:18 AM
....okay, I know this is spam, but this is creative, well written spam. =o The kind that, if not for the subject matter on this forum, and the intelligence of the staff, might not even get noticed and deleted. I'm archiving this in the HoS for posterity.
Masterkraft
09-12-2007, 11:31 AM
The link's broken - shame really, I would wear that hippy banner with pride.
llxwarbirdxll
09-12-2007, 05:17 PM
The day when spambots have near-perfect grammatical skills... This isn't good.
Revan<Darkside>
09-12-2007, 05:39 PM
LOL, why would anyone advertise for a Tobacco Pipe in a POKEMON forum! Of course, i did advertise also...
Nando_Chiaki
09-12-2007, 06:57 PM
Revan, at least your ads were Pokémon related.
This is just bizarre though---usually we see spambots with "XXX PORN 4 FREE" followed by 3,215 links. Not only is this guy advertising a (relatively) innocent product, he did it in the form of a formal letter with proper grammar and everything.
WTF indeed.
Kameil
09-12-2007, 08:05 PM
LOL, why would anyone advertise for a Tobacco Pipe in a POKEMON forum! Of course, i did advertise also...
*sigh* It's a spambot. They don't really... nevermind.
deja0entendu
09-12-2007, 09:32 PM
The day when spambots have near-perfect grammatical skills... This isn't good.
seriously
Asterio
09-15-2007, 05:04 AM
Well, since the post has been butchered by Archaic, I didn't even get to see what it said :(
PikachuTrAiNeR
09-17-2007, 12:21 PM
It's sad.. Bots are liek gonna take over teh interwebz. :<
Shuko
09-17-2007, 12:24 PM
Well, since the post has been butchered by Archaic, I didn't even get to see what it said :(It wasn't butchered by Archaic, foo. -_- He removed the link destination. Sheesh.
Trainer Rachel
09-18-2007, 10:23 AM
It's sad.. Bots are liek gonna take over teh interwebz. :<
It's WAR, I say!
Revan<Darkside>
09-19-2007, 04:46 PM
Alright spartans, fire up your cannons, its bot butt kicking time.
llxwarbirdxll
09-19-2007, 06:06 PM
A cannon won't be effective against automated spambots.
Archaic
09-20-2007, 10:10 PM
I'm surprised that we haven't had another of these posted yet....
Revan<Darkside>
09-21-2007, 06:06 PM
Hmm... Alright Spartans! I vote energy swords and a FUEL ROD CANNON!!!!!!!!! that'l knock some socks off!
PikachuTrAiNeR
09-22-2007, 03:10 AM
I'm surprised that we haven't had another of these posted yet....
We did, and it's in the Manga forum.
Archaic
09-22-2007, 05:56 AM
And now it will die a death of a thousand knives...
Revan<Darkside>
09-22-2007, 01:21 PM
And now it will die a death of a thousand knives...
You mean a death of a thousand Energy beam swords...
Helmasaur King
09-30-2007, 12:21 AM
How do we know that one of us isn't a spambot covertly advertising http://hqstos.com/ (High Quality Spanish Toaster Ovens)?
Helmasaur King
09-30-2007, 12:23 AM
Or many other high quality websites, such as:
www.sorryforthedoublepostiforgotyoucanteditpostsin thhallofshame.com
www.cheeztoast.co.ch
www.hermit.vr.co.lk
www.ddd.com
www.superfreeevrythinglolololo.com
Nando_Chiaki
09-30-2007, 08:35 PM
My favorite website is www.doyouleikmudkipzandgarchomps.com.
llxwarbirdxll
09-30-2007, 09:28 PM
Well mine is www.thisthreadisphailanditshouldbelockedimmedietly .com
Helmasaur King
10-03-2007, 05:54 PM
Your spelling is phail.
llxwarbirdxll
10-03-2007, 06:09 PM
Your spelling is phail.
Your knowledge on online terminology is phail.
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.